GOVERNMENT OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR JAL SHAKTI DEPARTMENT CIVIL SECRETARIAT, JAMMU/ SRINAGAR

Subject:- Posting of Assistant Engineers (Civil) in the Jal Shakti Department.

Government Order No. 128-JK (JSD) of 2024 Dated: - 11.06.2024

Consequent upon their appointment as Assistant Engineer (Civil) in the Jal Shakti Department, ordered vide Govt. Order No. 115-JK(JSD) of 2024 dated 31.05.2024 and Govt. Order No. 117-JK(JSD) of 2024 dated 03.06.2024, the officers, awaiting orders of posting, are hereby posted in the office/circle/sub divisions as per the available vacancies shown against each: -

S. No.	Name of the officer (Mr/Ms)	Place of posting
1.	Tawseef Iqbal	PHE Sub Division Tahab, PHE Division Pulwama
2.	Haroon Rashid	PHE Sub Division Damhal Hanjipora, PHE Special
		Division Kulgam
3.	Mudasir Rashid	PHE Sub Division Shopian, PHE Division Shopian
4.	Shiekh Haris Hameed	Chief Engineer, Jal Shakti (I&FC) Department Kashmir
5.	Basit Riyaz	PHE Sub Division Khansahib, PHE Division Budgam
6.	Zeshan Manzoor	Mission Directorate, Jal Jeevan Mission, J&K
7.	Suhail Ahmad Khanday	Irrigation Sub Division Kulgam, Irrigation Division Kulgam
8.	Anish Sarotra	Chief Engineer, Jal Shakti (I&FC), Jammu
9.	Wajid Rashid	PHE Sub Division Ganderbal, PHE Rural Water
		Supply Division Ganderbal
10.	Sushain Mahajan	PHE Sub Division Bari Brahmna, PHE Division Samba
11.	Khalid Nazir	Flood Control Sub Division Pampore, Flood Control Division Kakapora
12.	Yasir Bilal Sheikh	PHE Sub Division Anantnag, PHE Division Bijbehara
13.	Shahid Bashir	Irrigation Sub Division Zainapora, Irrigation Division Shopian
14.	Mir Mohd Saqib	PHE Sub Division Kokernag, PHE Division Bijbehara
15.	Shahid Ul Salam	Hydraulic Circle Doda
16.	Archit Sharma	Chief Engineer, Jal Shakti (I&FC), Jammu
17.	Aadil Rashid Rather	Irrigation Sub Division Dooru, Irrigation Division Anantnag
18.		PHE Sub Division Watergam, PHE Division Baramulla



Page 1 of 3

19.	Raima Tariq	Flood Control Sub Division Ganderbal, Irrigation & Flood Control Division Ganderbal
20.	Muheeb Majid	PHE Sub Division Baramulla, PHE Division Baramulla
21.	Gulzar Ahmad Zargar	PHE Sub Division Ramhal, PHE Division Handwara
22.	Huzaif Shafi	Irrigation Sub Division Iddgah, Irrigation & Flood Control Division Srinagar
23.	Akshay Kapoor	Chief Engineer, Jal Shakti (PHE) Department Jammu
24.	Azhar Mohammad Bhat	PHE Sub Division Bandipora, Hydraulic Division Bandipora
25.	Irfan Hassan	PHE Sub Division Kralpora, PHE Division Kupwara
26.	Tahir Ahamd Lone	Irrigation Sub Division Gool, Hydraulic Division Ramban
27.	Malik Adil Yousuf	Irrigation Sub Division Surankote, Irrigation Division Poonch
28.	Arun Sharma	PHE Sub Division Dharmari, Mahore Irrigation Division Dharmari
29.	Asif Iqbal	PHE Sub Division Chiralla, PHE Division Doda
30.	Rohit Sharma	PHE Sub Division Banihal, Hydraulic Division Ramban
31.	Danish Hussain Thoker	PHE Sub Division Kulgam, PHE Special Division Kulgam
32.	Arun Bhagat	Flood Control Sub Division-I Akhnoor, Flood Control Division Akhnoor
33.	Rajat Kumar	Flood Control Sub Division Hiranagar, Flood Control Division Kathua
34.	Mitan Motan	PHE Sub Division Basholi, PHE Division Kathua
35.	Verinder Kumar	Flood Control Sub Division-II, Flood Control Division Jammu
36.	Sajid Shabir Choudhary	PHE Sub Division Kotranka, PHE Division Rajouri
37.	Insha Kouser	Irrigation Sub Division Mendhar, Irrigation Division Poonch
38.	Asrar Ul Haq	PHE Sub Division Kandi-I, PHE Rural Division Jammu
39.	Mohd Yaseen	PHE Sub Division R.S. Pura, PHE Division Rural Jammu
40.	Mehmood Rashid	PHE Sub Division Ramban, Hydraulic Division Ramban
41.	Ankush Sharma	PHE Sub Division Khour, PHE Division Akhnoor
42.	Pankaj Saini	Irrigation Sub Division Hiranagar, Irrigation Division Kathua
43.	Tajamul Islam	Irrigation Sub Division Pakherpora, Irrigation Division Ompora
44.	Wasaf Javaid	PHE Sub Division Kalakote, PHE Division Nowshera



Page **2** of **3**

45.	Akhil Sharma	Flood Control Sub Division Kathua, Flood Control Division Kathua
46.	Amit Gupta	Flood Control Sub Division Nowshera, Irrigation & Flood Control Division Nowshera
47.	Neeraj Sharma	PHE Sub Division Choki Chora, PHE Division Akhnoor
48.	Ankit Puri	PHE Sub Division Kandi-II, PHE Division Rural Jammu
49.	Karun Sharma	Flood Control Sub Division-II Samba, Flood Control Division Samba

All the above named officers are relieved from the Administrative Department forthwith and shall join their place of posting as mentioned above, without availing joining time.

By order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-(Shaleen Kabra) IAS Financial Commissioner (Additional Chief Secretary) Jal Shakti Department

No. JSD-HRM06/2/2024-HRM-JSD (CC No.7438545)

Dated: - 11.06.2024

Copy to the:

1. Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor, J&K.

2. Joint Secretary (J&K), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India, New Delhi.

3. Mission Director, Jal Jeevan Mission, J&K.

- 4. All Chief Engineers.
- 5. Director, Archives, Archaeology and Museums, J&K.
- 6. OSD to Advisor (B) to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.
- 7. Private Secretary to the Financial Commissioner (ACS), Jal Shakti Department.
- 8. Concerned for immediate compliance.
- 9. I/c Website.

10. Govt. Order file/Stock file/w.2.s.c.

Under Secretary to the Govern Jal Shakti Departmen